Cornbread Pudding

*The Side dish that keeps them coming back for more.*
Years ago, I ran an e-group for mothers in my area. At the Thanksgiving get-together that year, a member shared her recipe for Cornbread Pudding. Its one of the simplest recipe you could ever make, but its so delicious!

Preheat oven 350 degrees

In a large bowl add
2 – boxes of jiffy cornbread mix
1 – can of corn
1 – can of cream corn
1 – cup of sour cream
1 – cup of butter (I use “I can’t believe its not butter”)
Mix and pour into a buttered square pan. (I use my BAKER’S EDGE pan)

Bake for 45 minutes.

Voila! That’s all.

Suggestion: It goes great with Chili.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elaine
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 22:30:14

    Ooooh! #nomnom

    Reply

  2. Dina
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 23:05:12

    That looks just heavenly! Great job! One of my favorites!

    Reply

  3. Carolyn
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 07:11:44

    this is seriously the best thing i ever ate.

    Reply

  4. Gen
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 08:06:21

    I remember this!! YUMMERS!!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Tweets that mention Cornbread Pudding « The Barefoot Goddess -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

